Search
/media/1025929/resources-banner-960px-aug-16.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

 Useful Links Picture

Customs and regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

International Property Rights Index: www.internationalpropertyrightsindex.org/countries?f=ipri_wr&o=asc

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/Pages/Home.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk

 

Trade shows:

DIT Events Portal: www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice: 

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): www.cpni.gov.uk

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: exportbritain.org.uk

Exporting is GREAT: www.export.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Malaysian websites:

Air Pollutant Index Management System (APIMS): apims.doe.gov.my/public_v2/home.html

Bank Negara: www.bnm.gov.my

British-Malaysian Chamber of Commerce: www.bmcc.org.my

Companies Commission of Malaysia (SSM): www.ssm.com.my

Department of Standards Malaysia: www.jsm.gov.my/about-us

Film in Malaysia Incentive: www.filminmalaysia.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=93&Itemid=582

High Commission of Malaysia in London: www.jimlondon.net

Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia (MyIPO): www.myipo.gov.my/en/myipo/

Malaysian Department of Environment: www.doe.gov.my/portalv1/en

Malaysia Economic Transformation Programme (ETP): etp.pemandu.gov.my

Malaysia Free Trade Agreements (MITI): fta.miti.gov.my

Malaysian Institute of Accountants: www.mia.org.my/v1

Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA): www.mida.gov.my/home

Malaysian Ministry of Foreign Affairs: www.kln.gov.my/web/guest/home

MSC Malaysia: www.mscmalaysia.my/what_is_msc_malaysia

My Government: www.malaysia.gov.my/public/cms/

Royal Malaysian Customs Department: www.customs.gov.my/en

Tourism Malaysia: www.tourism.gov.my


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form